World Association for Sedimentation & Erosion Research – WASER

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Officers and Members of WASER Council 2022-2025

We, Guangquan Liu, and Cheng Liu, being the returning officers of WASER, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate in the said election was as follows.

No	Name of Candidate	Country	Position	Votes
1	Habersack, Helmut	Austria	President	162
2	Dey, Subhasish	India	Vice President	157
3	Liu, Cheng	China	Vice President	162
4	Wu, Weiming	USA	Vice President	162
5	Brils, Jos	The Netherlands	Council Member	154
6	Golosov, Valentin	Russia	Council Member	150
7	He, Qing	China	Council Member	162
8	Melville, Bruce	New Zealand	Council Member	162
9	Minella, Jean	Brazil	Council Member	156
10	Solari, Luca	Italy	Council Member	162
11	van der Waal,	South Africa	Council Member	161
	Benjamin			
12	Xu, Mengzhen	China	Council Member	157
Write-in	Parsons, Daniel	UK	Vice President	1
Write-in	Sui, Jueyi	Canada	Council Member	2
Write-in	Meddi, Mohamed	Algeria	Council Member	1
Write-in	Anoop C K	India	Council Member	1

Total Ballot papers: 283 Ballot Papers returned: 164 Turnout: 58%

Each of the nominated candidates listed on the slate obtained very strong support from the voting members i.e. 91 – 99 % of possible votes. Four additional candidates were suggested by individual votes.

We do hereby declare that the twelve above-mentioned Officers and Members of the WASER Council for 2022-2025 are duly elected.

Dated May 16, 2022

Guangquan LIU, Secretary General

Cheng Liu, Executive Secretary General