

World Association for Sedimentation & Erosion Research – WASER

2016 NEW YEAR GREETINGS

Dear members and friends of WASER,

The year which is about to end has been particularly important for our Association, especially as far as the improvement of the communication system is concerned. The resumed publication and circulation of the Newsletter and the restructuring of the Website are seen as re-establishing the valuable network connecting the numerous people (not only regular members) interested in the activities of WASER. I am confident that the process of consolidating and expanding the WASER community will progress further next year and even more in the future, following the election of the new President, Officers and Council members and their installation at the 13th ISRS in Stuttgart (Germany), 18-22 September 2016.

The Officers and members of the present Council wish take this opportunity to express their warm appreciation of the increased support provided by IRTCES to the Secretariat of WASER. Together with the Director of IRTCES, Prof. Shangfu Kuang, they send to all members and friends of WASER their very best wishes for a happy and productive New Year.



Giampaolo Di Silvio
President of WASER



Vice Presidents: Ulrich C.E. Zanke (Germany), Zhao-Yin Wang (China)

Council Members: Grant Douglas (Australia), Helmut Habersack (Austria), Geraldo Wilson Junior (Brazil), Yitian Li (China), Shoji Fukuoka (Japan), Silke Wieprecht (Germany), Mustafa Altinakar (USA), M.J.M.Romkens (USA)

Co-opted Council Members: Chunhong Hu (Secretary General, China), Desmond E. Walling (Immediate Past President, UK), Chih Ted Yang (Past Vice President, USA), Gerrit Basson (Past Vice President, South Africa)

WASER Secretariat: Chunhong Hu (Secretary General), Cheng Liu (Executive Secretary General and Treasurer), Hongling Shi